This article refers to optional subscriptions applicable only to legacy Tablo models. The new 4th Generation Tablo does not require or support any subscriptions.
Legacy Tablo device users were offered two optional subscription options:
- TV Guide Data Service, which provides programming information and DVR features
- Premium Service, an add-on to TV Guide Data Service which powers the Automatic Commercial Skip feature
TV Guide Data Service was offered in Monthly, Yearly and Lifetime options. (Yearly and Lifetime TV Guide Data Service subscriptions have since been discontinued).
Monthly and Yearly Premium Service subscriptions were offered as add-ons to TV Guide Data Service. (These subscriptions have since been discontinued for new users and will be discontinued for all grandfathered users on December 31, 2026.)
WARNING - If you cancel a discontinued Tablo subscription option, you cannot re-subscribe to it.
If you're ready to cancel one or both of your optional subscriptions, follow the steps below.
Cancelling TV Guide Data Service Subscriptions
To cancel your Tablo TV Guide Data Service subscription, log in to your Tablo account (account.tablotv.com).
You'll land on the SUBSCRIPTIONS page. Select the OPTIONS button next to the Tablo subscription you wish to cancel.
Next, select whether you would like to cancel the subscription immediately or at the end of the current billing period.
Please note - If you cancel immediately, you will not receive a refund for any unused portion of your subscription. Cancelling a TV Guide Data Service subscription will also cancel any associated Premium Service subscription.
After the subscription has been cancelled, the end date of the subscription will be displayed.
Cancelling Premium Service Subscriptions
Tablo Premium Service is an add-on subscription to TV Guide Data Service that powers the Automatic Commercial Skip feature. Premium Service can be cancelled while keeping your TV Guide Data Service subscription active.
Premium Service and the Automatic Commercial Skip feature will be discontinued for all grandfathered users on December 31st, 2026.
In your Tablo account (account.tablotv.com), under your Tablo device’s name and serial number, you’ll see your Premium Service subscription details.
Simply select Cancel Service under Premium Service rather than from the service option menu.
You can find more information on Premium Service subscriptions here.