How To Change or Edit your Tablo's Wi-Fi Network

If your Tablo is connected to your network via WiFi and you've:

  • Purchased a new WiFi router
  • Changed your WiFi router's name (SSID) or password
  • Changed internet service providers
  • Moved your Tablo to a different home

You may need to change or edit your Tablo's WiFi network credentials in order to re-connect it to your router or connect it to a new router.


Before Editing Your Tablo's WiFi Credentials

Make sure that your Tablo is NOT connected via Ethernet before your follow the steps below. If it is, remove the Ethernet cable and reboot the Tablo by tapping the blue reset button on the back of the unit. Wait ~1 minute before proceeding to the steps below.

 

STEP 1 

To Edit your Tablo's W-Fi network, you first need to disconnect from your Tablo.

 

tablo_disconnect.png

 

STEP 2

You will be taken to the main ‘Connect to Tablo’ screen. Select the 'Edit' button under your Tablo's name. (This will say Tablo if you haven't bothered to re-name your Tablo.)

tablo_edit_wifi_new.png

 

 

STEP 3

The next screen will instruct you to connect to your Tablo’s unique WiFi network.

STEP 4

To do this, leave the Tablo app and navigate to your device's WiFi settings. (On mobile this will be in the SETTINGS screen as shown below on iOS. On PC select the WiFi icon in the taskbar at the bottom right of your screen. on MAC select the WiFi icon in the top right of your screen.)

 

STEP 5

On mobile, Select Wi-Fi under the SETTINGS menu.

Your Tablo will appear in the WiFi list. To connect to your the Tablo's WiFi network, select it from the list. A check mark will confirm that you have successfully connected to it.

 

 

STEP 6

Once you have connected to your Tablo’s Wi-Fi network, return to the Tablo app. It will prompt you to select your home network and enter the password.

 

Once you have typed in your password, select 'Join'.

 

Your Tablo will now be connected to it's new home network. 

 

NOTE - Once your edits to the Tablo's WiFi network are complete, do not be alarmed that you no longer see the Tablo_XXXX network in your list of nearby WiFi networks. Tablo's unique WiFi network will ONLY appear during the WiFi setup process as it acts as a 'temporary door' which allows you to invite the Tablo on to your home network. Once the WiFi connection is complete, the 'temporary door' will disappear as it is no longer needed. 

 

Was this article helpful?
1 out of 3 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk