Setting up your Tablo DVR subscription

Current Subscription Status

You can view your current subscription status in the Settings screen within the Tablo iOS, Android and web-based apps.

Depending on your current status, one of the following will appear in the Tablo app:

 

Tablo Subscription States

 

  • Active means that you have purchased and activated a subscription.
  • Trial means you’re still within your 30 day trial period.
  • No subscription means that your 30 day trial period has expired and you have chosen not to purchase and activate a subscription.

Please note that as soon as you register for a subscription, your trial period will end. So to get the most from your trial period, make sure to wait until the final days before subscribing.

If you choose not to purchase a subscription, please be aware that some features will no longer be available to you. For a full overview of what a Tablo subscription provides, please click here.

How Do I Buy a Subscription and Activate my Tablo?

To purchase your Tablo guide data subscription, either select ‘activate subscription’ within your app, or visit https://account.tablotv.com/.

Tablo subscription portal 

From there, register by creating an account. You must register before selecting your subscription and activating.

 

Once registered, to activate your Tablo account, you’ll need to go to your email and click on the activation link provided. If you don't see an email in your inbox, please remember to check your spam folder before seeking additional help.

This will bring you to a screen where you can begin the subscription activation process by entering your billing information.

Tablo payment screen 

Up next is selecting a subscription. You can choose to be billed monthly, yearly or just once for a lifetime subscription.

Tablo select subscription 

Note that subscriptions are tied to your account and not the device, so you can add up to 10 Tablo units to your subscription or change your Tablo unit at any time. However, if you select a yearly or lifetime subscription and subsequently choose to cancel your account, you will not be refunded for any unused portion of your subscription.

Once you’ve selected and confirmed the payment for your subscription, you’ll need to associate your Tablo unit(s) to your subscription by entering the serial numbers of your unit(s). Make sure you type this in carefully and that your unit is on and connected to the Internet.

Activate Tablo subscription 

Your Tablo will now have an active subscription!

Tablo Active Subscription 

If you would like to manage your subscription including changing your payment method or billing address, or if you intend to add another Tablo device or see what devices are activated on your account, you can log in to the My Tablo Account available at account.tablotv.com/login.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk