How does Tablo's Auto delete feature work?


When enabled, the Tablo's auto delete feature will keep a minimum amount of space free on your hard drive at all times. This ensures that your hard drive never reaches 100% storage.

 

Screen_Shot_2017-05-26_at_1.40.13_PM.png

 

This logic works as follows:

The oldest, unwatched and unprotected recordings will always be deleted first.

The Tablo will determine how much space to keep free depending on the size of your attached hard drive. The rules work as follows:

Drives at a size of 750 GB or less will always keep 2 hours per tuner (based on your recording quality) free at all times.
Drives at a size of 1TB or less will always keep 3 hours per tuner (based on your recording quality) free at all times.
Drives at a size of 4TB or less will always keep 4 hours per tuner (based on your recording quality) free at all times.
Drives larger than 4TB will always keep 6 hours per tuner (based on your recording quality) free at all times.

For an estimate on how much drive space each recording can take on its respective quality, visit this article:
http://support.tablotv.com/hc/en-us/articles/201445336-How-much-space-does-Tablo-require-to-record-a-program-

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk